San Marcos Voter's Guide

San Marcos Democratic Club 2020 Voting Guide

These are the official endorsements by the San Diego County Democratic Party and the San Marcos Democratic Club including our race for Vallecitos Water District Member, Board of Directors Division No. 5. Be sure to share with friends and family while filling out their sample ballots.

Official Endorsements and Recommendations

Federal Offices

Joe Biden


Congressional Representatives
District 50: Ammar Campa Najjar


State Offices

State Senate
District 39: Toni Atkins


State Senate
District 75: Kate Schwartz


Superior Court Judge
Seat 30: Tim Nader


County Offices

Board of Supervisors
District 3:   Terra Lawson-Remer 


Board of Education
District 1:  Gregg Robinson
District 2:  Guadalupe Gonzalez


Educational Districts
San Marcos Unified School Board
District A:  Jay Ross
District B:   Sarah Ahmad
District D:  Jaime Chamberlin


Palomar Community College Board
District 2:  Nina Deerfield
District 3:  Roberto Rodriguez
District 4:  Lee Dulgeroff


Municipal Offices
San Marcos
City Council District 3:  Alan Geraci
City Council District 4:  Neil Kramer


Other Districts
Palomar Health Board
District 2:  Vicki Grove
District 4:  Laura Barry Walsh
District 6:  Jeff Griffith*

Below: Example of what a Vallecitos Water District Member, Board of Directors Division No. 5 ballot will look like for the 2020 General Election.

There are times when voters in San Marcos want a "cheat sheet" to help them make decisions on how to vote in the 2020 General Election. Voting is a very important civic duty and comes with great responsibility. We encourage all voters to use this San Marcos Democratic Voting guide and do some extra research on election officials and ballot measures to be sure the guide matches their values. Resources such as the League of Women Voters, CA Dems, and more can help you be an informed and educated voter.